Being Bold

I really enjoy working alongside people with high energy for their business and products.

I have some great plans for my blog and my advertising of the products on here.

As I work to learn how to make this work for me to enable me to share and become more noticed on the Internet I realise that up to now I have not really been BOLD in my statements of what and why I like to do what I do.

Over the years I have worked as Temporary Audio Typist, Medical Secretary, even Invoice Matching and Credit Control – Purchase Ledger and Sales Ledger, and Stock taking.

So when I found that I enjoy finding products that I personally like and use and get excited about sharing them with others it gave me a completely new perspective on my sales thinking of the products I choose to promote.

Being a keen knitter and sewer and creative person being a marketer is an offshoot of that.  I actually come from a Marketing Family, they used own and run a Fishmongers years ago in the early part of the 1900-1965 or there abouts in the Birmingham Markets.  This is a really thriving town centre Market with people from all walks of life coming and going, and people start to develop a camaraderie with  the store holders as they use the same ones every week.  I found it great fun to go in and chat with the Butchers, the man that sold fabric and the ladies who ran the Haberdashery stall with so many items to choose from it was a lot of fun.  It was also so inspiring that you could find so many different products and ask for advice from the Store holders about their products and learn where it came from.

So today, here I am sitting in Southern Spain with the memories of those days gone by when I lived in Birmingham, yet the taste and smells never really leave your ears or senses.

For me, being a Internet Marketer with my affiliated products is just like being a store holder with loads of different products, yet at the same time they all relate to some part of my life which I really enjoy working with.

My crafts – knitting, sewing, crochet, books, etc are here because they are what I enjoy.

My training sections where I bring in learning new skills is because I am a keen student of how to make life more exciting and interesting for me.  At the age of 60 I do not feel that I am past it but rather just at the very beginning of something really exciting.

So as you browse through my offerings please be aware that I enjoy sharing them and hopefully you will also enjoy buying them from me.  Like any store holder it is nice when someone actually stops by and buys something, as it makes it much more fun to know that there are real people out there looking and buying from you.

So whether you are a beginner or a fully fledged tradesman, wanting to get a bit head in the game, I am sure that the courses I promote could be valuable to you.

I love what I do.

www.sewingmachinesplus.com

Accuquilt July 2016
Fire Mountain Gems and Beads
Fire Mountain Gems and Beads

VPS5

Zerys - The Content MarketPlace!

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

