Todays adventure

As with every day I get up take dogs out for their early morning walks, then come home have breakfast – today I got ready and went to the shops to buy their food and biscuits and mine of course.

Today has been really nice, the sun has shone and there is a cool breeze, but not cold as such.  People have been busy doing their own thing and Carrefour was not too crowded – it seems to be the only place I can get the assorted biscuits for the dogs, their treats.

Today I met someone who has been here for over 18 years and still enjoying being here in Spain.  I myself although I do love it here find that being on my own now has its drawbacks.  Getting out to meet people is  real must for me in the next few months.  I know that there is so much going on.

I have decided to concentrate of making some things for the craft fairs this year so am busy knitting away making toys which I really enjoy making.

These past few days I have made some polar bears and their cubs and a zebra – these are in miniature bit trying for my hands as I have an injured right hand which makes stuffing the animals really difficult.  Ah well so we move on.  I am in the process of making a purple teddy which when completed I shall be exhibiting my works here on my blog.  Along with the places I buy the yarns and patterns.

So now I am off to do a cup of coffee and do the ironing – well it has to be done.

Have a great day everyone.  Look forward to promoting my own toys shortly.  But as a taster here is something I did not long ago.

 

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

